Department of Mathematical Sciences Awards Ceremony April 25th, 2018 - SUB Leigh Lounge

Pi Mu Epsilon Inductees

Jamie Baird Megan Fink Julia Nelson Robert Boyle Olivia Firth Jeremiah Pharr Tarl Briggs Adam Goodburn James Powell **Brock Butcher** Jerad Hoy **Christopher Rawlins** Margaret Cleaver Lukas Johnson Katharine Sanderson Taylor Coghlan Mark Sargent Andrew Kain **Cedar Lewis** Tanna Cole Chloe Silvernagel Hayley Conn Conner McCloney Jeremy Tate **Angus Tomlinson** Abigail McDonald Seth Dayutis Sarah McKnight Kimberly Udall Victoria Easton Jacob Williams Samantha Elv Lynn Morgan

Michael Zenz

Outstanding Graduating Seniors

Brittany Barnes Seth Dayutis
Katherine Chamberlain Andrew Kain
Margaret Cleaver Kylie Otis
Hayley Conn Michael Zenz

Outstanding Graduating Seniors with Distinction

Will Dumm Amanda Johnson Sarah McKnight

Outstanding Scholars

Brad Fassione

Victoria Faston Abigail McDonald Mikaela Barker Mitchell Black **Brad Fassoine Christopher Rawlins** Chloe Silvernagel **Grace Berner** Lauren Fessler Tarl Briggs Megan Fink Mark Sargent Taylor Coghlan Erika Fox Jeremy Tate Tanna Cole Miguel Kennard Scott Tilton Peter Crawford-Kahrl Erin Kimbro Angus Tomlinson Cameron Dudiak Kimberly Udall Cedar Lewis Conner McCloney Kinsey Vavruska

Lloyd and Virginia Walker Scholarship

Mark Poston

Schmitt Family Mathematics Education Scholarship

Morgan Lynn

Swartz Scholarship

Samantha Ely

Outstanding Graduate Teaching Assistants

Gideon Idumah Eric Loftsgaarden Kai Jensen Laurie Rugemer

Outstanding Graduate Students

Robin Belton Kenny Flagg Elijah Meyer
Eric Berry Steven Higgs Allison Theobold

Dr. William A. Stannard Awards for Excellence

Graduate Student Award for TeachingChristian StrattonUndergraduate Mathematical Sciences InstructionElizabeth MeryGraduate Mathematical Sciences InstructionDavid Ayala

More Award Winners

2018 Alumni Association/Chamber of Commerce Award for Excellence

Will Dumm, mentor Bree Cummins Amanda Johnson, mentor Megan Wickstrom

College of Letters and Science Outstanding Graduate Student Teaching Award

Nnamdi Ezike

College of Letters and Science Outstanding Teaching Award

Corinne Casolara

College of Letters and Science Meritorious Research and Creativity Award

Beth Burroughs

National Science Foundation Graduate Research Fellowship Program

Robin Belton

College of Letters and Science 2018 Kopriva Graduate Student Research Fellowship

Christopher Barbour

Department of Defense SMART Scholarship

Danielle Ciesielski

Biopharmaceutical Section of ASA 2018 Biopharmaceutical Section Scholarship

Christopher Barbour

Pure Gold

Jane Crawford Katie Sutich

Lillian Lin is retiring from the position of Director of the Statitistical Consulting and Research Services. We appreciate her dedicated service.

Spring 2018 Degree Candidates

Brittany Barnes	Jerad Hoy	Esther Birch	Savannah Mooney
Robert Boyle	Logan Humberger	Holt Bodish	Priscilla Omari-Baah
Katherine Chamberlain	Amanda Johnson	Steven Durtka	Joseph Paulson
Sang Eun Cho	Andrew Kain	Jacob Dym	Julia Platt
Caleb Christofferson	Sarah McKnight	Nnamdi Ezike	Michaela Powell
Margaret Cleaver	Austin Myhre	Jared Gormley	Daniel Quartey
Hayley Conn	Kylie Otis	Walker Hopkins	Jacob Rich
John Daubert	Kendra Philipsek	Zane Huttinga	Dustin Roose
Seth Dayutis	Katharine Sanderson	Gideon Idumah	Diana Schepens
Sean Dellwo	Andrew Turner	Kai Jensen	Christian Stratton
Will Dumm	Jacob Williams	David Lartey	Micah Thorpe-Kramp
Olivia Firth	Michael Zenz	Christopher McKay	
Benjamin Fox		Elijah Meyer	

Fall 2017 Degree Recipients

William Dittman	Casey Teska	Katrina Cornell	Kara Johnson
Amelia Frauens	Huafeng Zhang	Marina Davis	Katherine McWalters
Chelsea Steinbeisser		Elizabeth Fulton	Nathaniel Mussetter
		Michael Gengler	Jason Roed
		Kelsey Hawkins	Erin Thompson

^{*} This year's award ceremony is held in remembrance of Inge Perkins, who would have been among today's award recipients. Her degree will be awarded posthumously at the May 5 graduation ceremony.