Mathematical Sciences Awards Ceremony

April 11, 2013 at 4:00 pm in the Hurst Conference Room

Outstanding Graduating Seniors

Daniel BurfeindWilliam DupreeChristopher PeckJennifer ClassenLinnia HawkinsJesse SheppardKristin CostleDanielle ManchesterMackenzie Sorenson

Daniel Tolbert

Outstanding Graduating Seniors with Distinction

Kevin Ferris Jake Hall Edward Vernarsky
David Halat Katelyn Weber

Outstanding Scholars

Ashley Brumwell Andrea Mack Michael Gengler Jordan Maxwell **Derek Conder Elliot Gray Brett Green** Matthew Meerdink Teagan Durtschi Gaoyang Fan **Emily Hessler Cody Minor** Jacob Frydenlund Ian Hixson Julia Platt Elizabeth Geise Kara Johnson Tracy Warneke

Lloyd and Virginia Walker Scholarship

Patrick Murphy

Schmitt Family Mathematics Education Scholarship

Jay Gray

Outstanding GTAs

Elizabeth Arnold Terrill Paterson Christina Watts
Emilie Naccarato Jennifer Weeding

Outstanding Graduate Students

Eric Fink Michael Lerch Jeremy Schwend

College of Letters and Science Award for Academic Excellence

David Halat

College of Letters and Science Outstanding GTA

Olga Vsevolozhskaya

Bill Stannard Award for Excellence in Graduate Student Professional PresentationsKelly SpendloveBill Stannard Award for Excellence in Lower Division Mathematical Sciences InstructionTom HayesBill Stannard Award for Excellence in Upper Division Mathematical Sciences InstructionLisa DavisBill Stannard Award for Excellence in Graduate Mathematical Sciences InstructionMegan HiggsBill Stannard Award for Outstanding Service to the State of MT in Mathematical Sciences EducationLeAnne Yenny