Mathematical Sciences Awards Ceremony

April 9, 2014 at 4:00 pm in the Hurst Conference Room

Outstanding Graduating Seniors

Derek Conder Elizabeth Geise Emily Hessler
Teagen Durtschi Stephanie Swets

Outstanding Graduating Seniors with Distinction

Gaoyang Fan Andrea Mack Patrick Murphy

Cody Kirk

Outstanding Scholars

Kaitlyn Agnew Sarah Hanley Lucy Muragin Joseph Bretz Devin Hansen Julia Platt

Charlie Carpenter Ian Hixson Jacqueline Schwend

Katherine Chamberlain Chris LeMarrec Colt Smith
Drew Gottman Jordan Maxwell Erin Sturman

Brett Green Cody Minor Alexandra Van Hoomissen

Tess Hamzeh

Lloyd and Virginia Walker Scholarship Schmitt Family Mathematics Education Scholarship

Michael Gengler Marshall Boyland

Outstanding GTAs

Katie Banner Michael Lerch Sarah Schaefer Eric Lake Diana Schepens

Outstanding Graduate Students

Kacey Diemert Kevin Ferris

Dr. William A. Stannard Awards for Excellence

Graduate Student PresentationsSydney AkapameUndergraduate Mathematical Sciences InstructionVeronica BakerGraduate Mathematical Sciences InstructionSteve CherryOutstanding Service to the State of MT in Mathematical Sciences EducationJennie Luebeck

More Award Winners

College of Letters	and Science Award	for Academic Excell	ence
Patrick Murphy			

<u>College of Letters and Science Outstanding Graduate Teaching Assistant</u> Kacey Diemert

<u>College of Letters and Science Outstanding Teaching Award</u> Lisa Davis

<u>Alumni Association/Chamber of Commerce Award for Excellence</u>
Brett Green and Advisor Warren Esty

<u>Cole-Tierney Award</u> Deonte Flowers

Ellis R. Ott Scholarship
Alyssa Peck

<u>Kopriva Graduate Student Fellowship</u> Sydney Akapame

<u>Graduate Program Committee Recognition of Service Award</u>
Ben Jackson

<u>University Graduate Mentoring Award</u> John Borkowski

<u>Fulbright Scholar Award to the University of York, UK</u> Elizabeth Burroughs

<u>Student Organization Advisor of the Year</u> Christina Hayes

<u>Dr. William A. Stannard Award for Excellence in Instruction at an Institution other than MSU</u>

Don Hickethier, Flathead Valley Community College